Explain the name

7 Comments

Welcome, welcome, welcome! I am so excited (and a little nervous) to be starting my own blog. It’s something I’ve been considering for a while, and finally decided to just do it! This is my very first post, so please be kind. Speaking of kind, I want to explain the name I chose for my blog. After flip flopping between a couple, I chose “The School Counselor Kind” with the line “We are one of few” because I truly believe we are. As school counselors, we are irreplaceable links that connect the students, staff, and communities we serve. It takes a very special kind of person to do the job we do!

Since I’m new at blogging, it will probably take me a while to figure things out. But I’ll be posting more soon!

(Look for more about me, resources, ideas, thoughts, and feelings about the hard work we do. I want to share my experiences and hear yours!)

7 thoughts on “Explain the name

Leave a Reply

